This is my landscape drawing of a road I like to visit and take pictures of as the seasons change. I tried to portray depth by using different hues of blue and yellow to show how close the road was to the camera. I also tried to use space of objects to create a cooler looking picture. 

Name______________________date_________________pd_________

Impressionist landscape drawing rubric

Grade/comment



5

4

3

2-0

I can upload on my website two separate  photographs with my finished drawings











I can draw big shapes to represent a landscape with foreground, middle-ground, back-ground & sky











I can create the illusion of three dimensions by using relative size, overlap and value changes. Things in front will be larger and more detailed











I can indicate light by using complementary colors for shadows and highlights











I can draw with the chalk and not smudge so I have a thickly drawn image with lots of contrast.













Total _______/25










Leave a Reply.